cc|digitale baustelle

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Linkedin

Smart Industrial Site

“Digital Transformation – On track to a smart industrial site”

In Europe and especially in Germany, we have a high density of industrial sites and industrial parks that have been in operation for decades. Unlike in Asia or China, these sites have often grown and expanded historically, at times when there was no talk of digitalization. Looked at digitally with a “Google point of view”, these sites are now blank maps, not digitally networked and integrated. We are in the brown field sector and have to digitalize the installed infrastructure afterwards. 

What does digitization bring us?

One example: During a construction project at an industrial site, 30 to 40% of the time is unproductive!  

If we could halve today’s unproductive times on construction sites through digitalization, we would save a lot of money and time and increase productivity and safety.

How to start?

Digitalization starts before the factory gate when interacting with visitors, contractors, suppliers, partners and also internal employees working at the industrial site. Waiting times at the factory gate for registration and safety briefings should no longer occur in the age of digitalization. The private smartphone should be usable on the site and role-based information and mobile apps should be available for activities at the site. Searching, navigating , and finding should be possible on everyone’s own smartphone.

Despite process control systems used in production facilities, a lot of installed equipment is not digitally connected and networked. Today, hundreds of inspection points in an industrial site have to be inspected periodically and conventionally. From inspection via digital services  to online monitoring with IoT sensors applied to existing equipment could be a remedy here.      

What makes an industrial site smart?

Are you interested?

Contact us or discuss with our experts and customers in our Linked IN Group „Smart Industrial Site“

cc|digitale baustelle

COSMO Digitale Baustelle

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Linkedin

Smart Industrial Site

„Digitale Transformation – Auf dem Weg zum smarten Industriestandort“

In Europa und insbesondere in Deutschland haben wir eine hohe Dichte an seit Jahrzenten in Betrieb befindlichen Industriestandorten und Industrieparks. Ganz anders als in Asien oder China sind diese Standorte oft historisch gewachsen und erweitert worden zu Zeiten, in denen von Digitalisierung keine Rede war. Digital mit der „Google“ Brille betrachtet sind diese Standorte heute oft weiße Landkarten, nicht digital vernetzt und integriert. Wir bewegen uns im Brown Field Sektor und müssen die installierte Infrastruktur im Nachgang digitalisieren.  

Was bringt uns die Digitalisierung?

Ein Beispiel: Auf einer Baustelle im Industriestandort haben wir es heute mit 30 bis 40% unproduktive Zeiten zu tun!  

Wenn wir durch Digitalisierung die heutigen unproduktiven Zeiten auf den Baustellen in Industriestandorten halbieren könnten, haben wir viel Geld und Zeit gespart sowie Produktivität und Sicherheit erhöht.

Wo fangen wir an?

Die Digitalisierung beginnt vor dem Werkstor bei der Interaktion mit Besuchern, Kontraktoren, Lieferanten, Partnern und auch internen Mitarbeitern, die am Standort tätig sind. Wartezeiten am Werkstor zur Registrierung und Sicherheitsweinweisung sollten im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung nicht mehr vorkommen. Das eigene Smartphone sollte einsetzbar sein auf dem Standort und rollenbasiert Informationen und mobile Apps für Tätigkeiten am Standort bereitstellen. Navigieren, Suchen und Finden sollte mit dem Smartphone möglich sein.

Trotz in den Produktionsstätten eingesetzten Prozess-Leitsystemen sind viele Ausrüstungen nicht eingebunden und vernetzt. Hunderte von Inspektionspunkten in einem Industriestandort müssen heute zyklisch konventionell geprüft werden. Inspektion mittels digitaler Service bis hin zum Online Monitoring mit funkenden Sensoren an bereits installierten Ausrüstungen könnten hier Abhilfe schaffen.      

Was macht einen Industriestandort „smart“?

Haben Sie Interesse?

Nehmen Sie einfach Kontakt zu uns auf oder diskutieren Sie mit unseren Experten und Kunden in unserer LinkedIn Gruppe „Smart Industrial Site“.


COSMO Digitale Baustelle