cc|digitale baustelle

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Linkedin

News

High noon at the large-scale plant

Large-scale production sites such as refineries or chemical facilities experience regular shutdowns in order to service machines, replace spare parts and upgrade equipment. This often involves several thousand internal and external service technicians working at the site to implement the scheduled subprojects within a given timeframe.

 

Digital shutdown management

With mobile apps, cloud solutions and seamless system integration, COSMO CONSULT was able to assist the operator of a large-scale process plant in sub-areas of the shutdown. Technicians used the business apps to report completed tasks and unscheduled additional tasks from their smartphones and tablets. Through a data hub in the Microsoft Azure Cloud, the information was transmitted directly to the planning software. With each status change, the system automatically adjusted the project schedule. New processes were approved and scheduled with little manual intervention. To help the project team keep track of the many subtasks, the IT toolbox was expanded to include an electronic wallpaper. Instead of manually updating conventional paper charts, the current project status is now clearly displayed on large touch screens.

During the shutdown, several hundred workers worked on over a dozen subprojects using fully digital processes. The apps were used to log and monitor around 20,000 activities. The results? Key information is made available more quickly, workers no longer need to spend time on cumbersome routine tasks and enjoy greater transparency. With greater process efficiency, the company saves time and money.

First published by Cosmo Consult

Share this post:
Share
Back to Overview
cc|digitale baustelle

cc|digitale baustelle

Visit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On Google PlusVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook

News

High Noon in der Großanlage

Große Produktionsstandorte wie Raffinerien oder Chemiewerke werden regelmäßig heruntergefahren, um Maschinen zu warten, Verschleißteile zu tauschen oder Anlagen zu modernisieren. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt arbeiten dann oft mehrere tausend in- und externe Servicetechniker im Werk, um die geplanten Teilprojekte in der vorgegebenen Zeit umzusetzen.

Digitales Shutdown-Management

Mit mobilen Apps, Cloud-Lösungen und einer lückenlosen Systemintegration unterstützte COSMO CONSULT den Betreiber einer großen Prozessanlage in Teilbereichen des Shutdowns. So meldeten die Techniker erledigte Arbeitsschritte und ungeplante Zusatzaufgaben per Smartphone und Tablet mit den business apps zurück. Über einen Data Hub in der Microsoft Azure Cloud gelangten die Informationen auf direktem Weg in die Planungssoftware. Mit jeder Statusänderung passte das System die Projektplanung automatisch an. Neue Prozesse waren mit wenigen Handgriffen genehmigt und eingeplant. Damit das Projektteam angesichts der vielen Teilaufgaben nicht den Überblick verlor, erweiterte man den IT-Werkzeugkasten um die elektronische Tapete. Anstatt papierbasierte Wandtapeten aufwendig manuell zu pflegen, wird der aktuelle Projektstatus nun übersichtlich auf großen Touch-Bildschirmen angezeigt.

Während des Shutdowns arbeiteten mehrere hundert Mitarbeiter in mehr als einem Dutzend Teilprojekten in vollständig digitalen Prozessen. Dabei wurden etwa 20.000 Tätigkeiten aufgezeichnet und verfolgt. Die Ergebnisse: Wichtige Informationen stehen schneller zur Verfügung, Mitarbeiter werden von aufwendigen Routinetätigkeiten entlastet und profitierten von mehr Transparenz. Dank der höheren Prozesseffizienz spart das Unternehmen Zeit und Geld.

Zuerst veröffentlicht bei Cosmo Consult

Diesen Beitrag teilen:
Share
Zurück zur Übersicht
cc|digitale baustelle